USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Am I a tier I or tier II agency?

Author: FTA
Document Type: Example
Tags: Tier I Tier II

This document provides a checklist to help agencies determine whether they are a Tier I or Tier II agency. Updated October 2021.

Last updated: Monday, October 25, 2021
DOT is committed to ensuring that information is available in appropriate alternative formats to meet the requirements of persons who have a disability. If you require an alternative version of files provided on this page, please contact