USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Eligible Transit Vehicle Manufacturers

DBE regulations require FTA recipients to report transit vehicle procurement awards (49 CFR 26.49). Since November 2014, FTA grantees have been required to submit, within 30 days of making an award, the name of the successful bidder and the total dollar value of the contract. Only eligible TVMs may bid on FTA-assisted transit vehicle procurements. Transit vehicle manufacturers that have submitted a goal methodology to FTA that has been approved, or has not been disapproved, at the time of solicitation are eligible to bid (49 CFR 26.49(a)(1)). To remain eligible, TVMs must submit their DBE goal methodology to FTA by August 1 of each year. The following is a list of eligible TVMs:

Transit Vehicle
Address FY2023 DBE
Goal %
DBE Liaison Officer/
A and J Vans, Inc.* 333 West Washington Street
Valders, WI
2.06% Travis Pfile
Advanced Wheels of Technology, Inc.* 33 Bradley Park Road
P.O. Box 908
East Granby, CT
1.20% Ed Basile
Alexander Dennis* 31566 Railroad Canyon Road,
Suite 342
Canyon Lake, CA
2.50% Judy Lovitt
Alstom Transportation, Inc.* 1 Transit Drive
Hornell, NY
5.80% James "JD" Daniel
ARBOC Specialty Vehicles, LLC* 51165 Greenfield Parkway
Middlebury, IN
1.00% Jessica Bordeau
Arrival Automotive USA, Inc.* 240 Twin Dolphin Drive,
Suite A
Redwood City, CA
1.86% Clarence Tong
Blue Bird Body Company* 402 Blue Bird Boulevard,
P.O. Box 937
Fort Valley, GA
1.16% Linda Belflower
Braun Corporation d/b/a BraunAbility* 631 W. 11th Street
Winamac, IN
0.51% Ken Morgel
Brookville Equipment Corporation* 175 Evans Street
Brookville, PA
3.31% Haley Blazosky
BYD Coach & Bus, LLC* 1800 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA
2.50% Enid Santiago
CAD Railway Industries Ltd.* 155 Boulevard Montreal-Toronto, Lachine,
Quebec City, Canada
8.66% Mikael Levy
CAF USA, Inc.* 1401 K Street, NW
Washington, DC
2.33% Tonia Crosby
Coach & Equipment Manufacturing* 130 Horizon Park Drive
Penn Yan, NY
2.26% Calvin Livingston
Complete Coach Works* 1863 Service Court
Riverside, CA
1.00% Amber Lindsey
CRRC MA Corporation* 108 Myrtle Street,
Quincy, MA
2.16% Jing Jing
CRRC Sifang America, Inc.* 13535 S. Torrence Avenue
Chicago, IL
2.99% Haitao "Kevin" Qu
DCCCA1, Inc.* 70 Hegenberger Road
Oakland, CA
1.79% Dean C. Hurst
Diamond Acquisition, LLC d/b/a Diamond Coach* 2300 W. 4th Street
Oswego, KS
1.12% Kate Strickland
Driverge Vehicle Innovations  (Formerly TransitWorks, LLC)* 1090 W. Wilbeth Road
Akron, OH
0.68% Ken Richards
ElDorado National California, Inc.* 9670 Galena Street
Riverside, CA
2.72% Jake Calvo
Endera Automotive, LLC* 804 N. Pratt Street
Ottawa, OH
1.86% Kevin Hernandez
Fenton Mobility Products, Inc.* 1209 E. Second Street
Jamestown, NY
0.39% Mary Gabalski
Forest River:
- Champion Bus*
- ElDorado*
- Elkhart Coach*
- Forest River Van; Glaval Bus; Starcraft/ StarTrans Bus*
2367 Century Drive
Goshen, IN
2.00% Donall Hasty
FR Conversions, Inc.* 1231 Tech Court
Wesminster, MD
0.23% Jeff Shay
Gillig, LLC* 451 Discovery Drive
Livermore, CA
0.65% Chris Turner
Gomaco Corporation* P.O. Box 151
Ida Grove, IA
1.85% Troy Kruse
Higher Power Industries* 940 Nepperhan Avenue
Yonkers, NY
2.26% Michael 
Hitachi Rail STS USA Inc.* 11150 NW 122nd Street
Miami, FL 
4.00% Gerhard Leitner
Hometown Manufacturing, Inc.* 701 North Rail Road Avenue
Crandon, WI
3.00% Jessica Donek
Hyundai Rotem USA* 1300 Virginia Drive, Suite 103
Philadelphia, PA
4.15% Rocky Chong
Ilderton Conversion* P.O. Box 350
High Point, NC
1.00% Odell McBride
Kawasaki Rail Car, Inc.* 29 Wells Avenue,
Building 4
Yonkers, NY
7.82% Tadashi Doi
Kiepe Electric, Inc.* 359 Curie Drive
Alpharetta, GA
2.89% Noel D'Sa
KINKISHARYO International* 1960 E Grand Avenue,
Suite 1210
El Segundo, CA
9.00% Socorro Felix
Master's Specialty Vehicles, LLC* 800 Quick Trip Way
Belton, MO
0.01% Rita Luukkone
Matthews Specialty Vehicles* 211 American Avenue
Greensboro, NC
1.00% Maegan Demkowski
Midway Specialty Vehicles, LLC* 2940 Dexter Drive
Elkhart, IN
8.88% Mike R. Violi
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries America, Inc.* 630 Fifth Avenue,
Suite 2650
New York, NY
2.00% Michael Ang
Mobility TRANS* 12633 Inkster Road
Livonia, MI
1.00% Dave Brown
MotivePower, Inc.* 4600 Apple Street
Boise, ID
3.00% Thomas J. Salva
Motor Coach Industries* 200 E. Oakton Street
Des Plaines, IL
3.52% Darrin Smith
National Van Builders, Inc.* 80 Pine Street
Attleboro, MA
1.50% Glen Perlman
New England Wheels* 33 Manning Road
Billerica, MA
0.30% Judy Walcott
New Flyer of America* 711 Kernaghan Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
3.60% Darrin Smith
Nova Bus* 260 Banker Road
Plattsburgh, NY
4.40% Julie Laplante
Prime-Time Specialty Vehicles, Inc.* 56616 Elk Park Drive
Elkhart, IN
1.00% Bradley Moore
Progress Rail Locomotive* 1600 Progress Drive
Albertville, AL
1.62% Guylando Moreno
Proterra* 1 Whitlee Court
Greenville, SC
1.00% Amy Cuny
RIDE Rolling Stock LLC* 919 North Markey Street,
Suite 950
Wilmington, DE
2.50% Joseph Hernandez
Siemens Mobility, Inc.* 7464 French Road
Sacramento, CA
5.79% Michelle Picard
Stadler US, Inc.* 900 North 500 West
Salt Lake City, UT
1.51% Justin Banks
Sumitomo Corporation of Americas* 9500 W. Bryn Mawr Avenue,
Suite 400
Rosemont, IL
6.08% Shunsuke Takaya
Sunset Vans, Inc.* 8851 Lakewood Boulevard
Downey, CA
0.37% Chris Perez
Talgo, Inc.* 3533 N 27th Street
Milwaukee, WI
3.81% Nicolas Lopez
TCI Mobility* 230 Bossardsville Road
PO Box 252
Sciota, PA
0.18% Katrina Licata
Thomas Built Buses, Inc.* 1408 Courtesy Road
High Point, NC
3.00% Daoud Chaaya
Turtle Top* 67819 State Road 15
New Paris, IN
0.85% Matthew Gaff
Van Hool Company* Bernard Van Hoolstraat 58 2500
Lier (Koningshooikt), Belgium
1.00% Jeff Madura
Vicinity Motor Corp (Formerly Grande West Transportation International Ltd)* 3168 262nd Street
Aldergrove BC, Canada
1.00% Michelle Sahai
Wabtec Transportation System, LLC* 2901 East Lake Road, Bldg. 14-222
Erie, PA
3.00% Thomas J. Salva

*Goal methodology has been submitted and is pending review by FTA. The TVM is eligible to bid on FTA-assisted procurements.

Last updated: Tuesday, January 24, 2023