USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Fiscal Year 2015 Low and No-Emission Vehicle Deployment Program Projects

StateProject SponsorProject DescriptionFunding Amount
CALACMTA under Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)The Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (LACMTA) will receive $4,275,000 toward five battery-electric zero-emission buses, as well as eight charging stations. This electric bus infrastructure will serve the Metro Orange Line bus rapid transit corridor in the City of Los Angeles. LACMTA will also partner with the Southern California Regional Transit Training Consortium to include workforce development in support of zero-emission technology.$4,275,000
CAFoothill Transit under Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)Foothill Transit will receive $1,310,000 toward electric charging facilities that will support the agency's ongoing electric bus program, which includes an electric-only bus line. This program will help expand Foothill Transit's electric bus capabilities.$1,310,000
CAAC Transit Under the Metropolitan Transportation CommissionAlameda-Contra Costa Transit District (AC Transit) will receive $1,551,611 toward five battery-electric buses and related equipment. AC Transit has experience deploying zero-emission buses, including battery-electric buses and fuel cell electric buses. This project will expand AC Transit's clean vehicle infrastructure in addition to providing valuable data comparing battery-electric to fuel cell technology.$1,551,611
OHStark Area Regional Transit AuthorityThe Stark Area Regional Transit Authority (SARTA) will receive $4,015,174 toward three zero-emission American Fuel Cell Buses (AFCBs). This project will build on SARTA's successful, existing fuel cell bus program, which has already established hydrogen fuel cell infrastructure and will soon deploy five AFCBs in Stark County.$4,015,174
PASoutheastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA)The Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA) will receive $2,585,075 toward the purchase of 25 zero-emission all-electric buses and related equipment. These vehicles will be deployed on bus routes in South Philadelphia, and an associated workforce development program will further contribute to the project's economic impact.$2,585,075
UTUtah Transit Authority (UTA)The Utah Transit Authority (UTA) will receive $5,427,100 toward five battery-electric zero-emission buses. Partnering with the University of Utah, these buses will serve the route connecting the campus to Salt Lake City. This program builds on UTA's extensive commitment to low and no-emission vehicles and technology.$5,427,100
WAKing CountyKing County Metro will receive $3,336,040 toward eight battery-electric zero-emission buses, which will allow two routes to be operated using entirely zero-emission vehicles.$3,336,040
Last updated: Monday, April 18, 2016