USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

Find the Latest Information on the Coronavirus/COVID-19 at FTA's Coronavirus landing page.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Region 1 Staff Organization

Regional Administrator: Peter Butler

  • Deputy Regional Administrator: Michelle Muhlanger
  • Administrative Officer: Therese Trapp (Region 2 employee working part time for Region 1)
  • Regional Counsel: Charles Dyer (Region-based Headquarters Staff)
  • Civil Rights Officer: Peggy Griffin (Region-based Headquarters Staff)
  • Director, Planning & Program Development: Kristin Wood
    • Community Planner: Leah Sirmin 
    • Environmental Protection Specialist: Eric Papetti
    • Transportation Program Specialist: Ryan Bartlett 
    • Transportation Program Specialist: Brandon Burns
    • Transportation Program Specialist: Sergio Coronado
  • Director, Program Management and Oversight: Matthew Keamy
    • General Engineer: Syed Ahmed
    • General Engineer: Michelle Daigle
    • General Engineer: Alex Hammond
    • General Engineer: Christopher LaMacchia
Last updated: Monday, December 6, 2021