USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

FTA Emergency Relief Funding Allocations for Transit Systems Affected by Major Declared Disasters Occurring in 2018

State Name of Recipient Disaster Funding Amount
AK Alaska Railroad Corporation Alaska Flooding (DR-4391) $797,000
AK Alaska Railroad Corporation Alaska Earthquake (DR-4413) $5,475,935
AK Municipality of Anchorage Alaska Earthquake (DR-4413) $159,000
FL Bay County Transportation Organization (BAT) Hurricane Michael (DR-4399) $3,643,000
MP Commonwealth Office of Transit Authority (COTA) Typhoon Mangkhut (DR-4396) Super Typhoon Yutu (DR-4404) $351,000
NC Research Triangle Regional Public Transportation Authority (GoTriangle) Hurricane Florence (DR-4393) $29,000
SC Charleston Area Regional Transportation Authority (CARTA) Hurricane Florence (DR-4394) $8,000


The Additional Supplemental Appropriations for Disaster Relief Act of 2019 (Disaster Relief Act) (Pub. L. 116-20) appropriated $10,542,000 ($10,462,935 available after 0.75% administrative takedown).

Notice of Availability of Emergency Relief Funding, 12/03/2019