You are here

Region 8

Map of Region 8

Areas Served

Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming


Welcome to FTA and Region 8.  We believe that customer service is our premier priority.  The Region 8 Office is located in the U.S. DOT building in Lakewood, Colorado. The total staff complement is 13.  Annually, Region 8 assists more than 70 grantees and administers more than 250 grants throughout the region, providing oversight for approximately $1.5 billion in Federal funding of transportation projects.  Current data for each State can be found in the FTA Data Dashboard.  We look forward to helping regional communities plan, apply, execute, and complete transit projects that enhance the quality of life.

Updated: Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Submit Feedback >