Official US Government Icon

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

Secure Site Icon

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Find the Latest Information on the Coronavirus/COVID-19 at FTA's Coronavirus landing page.

United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Region 6

Map of Region 6

Areas Served

Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, and New Mexico


Welcome to FTA and Region 6.  We are proud of the job being done by FTA and our Regional Office where excellent customer service is a top priority.  The Region serves the Southwest area of the country and includes the states of Texas, New Mexico, Arkansas, Oklahoma and Louisiana.  Organizationally, Region 6 consists of a Regional office in Ft. Worth, Texas.  The total staff complement is 20. We are customer driven, so please feel free to contact us at any time. We look forward to helping you plan, apply, execute, and complete transit projects that enhance the quality of life in your communities.


Last updated: Thursday, April 28, 2016