You are here

What are the SSO Program requirements for certification?

To achieve FTA certification, an SSO Program must meet several federal statutory requirements. To help clarify the SSO Program requirements, FTA distributed a Certification Toolkit to every SSO agency. The toolkit details the six SSO Program categories that each state is required to meet:
SSO Agency independence
General program requirements
Enforcement authorities
Investigations and audits
SSO staffing, training, and qualification
Program standard

Submit Feedback >