TRACS Membership 18-01

(as of Feb 7, 2020)

- 1. TRACS Chairperson: Scott A. Sauer, Assistant General Manager, Operations, Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA), Philadelphia, PA
- 2. TRACS Vice-Chairperson: Pamela Fischhaber, Chief, Rail/Transit Safety Section, Colorado Public Utilities Commision, Denver, CO
- 3. Herman Bernal, SSO Manager, Arizona Department of Transportatio (ADOT), Phoenix, AZ
- 4. **Elayne Berry**, former Assistant GM Management of Safety and Quality Assurance, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA), Atlanta, GA
- 5. **David Harris**, Transit and Rail Division Director, New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT), Santa Fe, NM
- 6. **James Hickey**, former SSO Program Manager, Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT), Chicago, IL
- 7. Jeffrey Lau, Chief Safety Officer, Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART), San Francisco, CA
- 8. Eric Muntan, Chief, Office of Safety and Security, Miami-Dade Transit, Miami, FL
- 9. **Ronald Nickle**, former Chief Safety Officer, Massachusetts Bay Transit Authority (MBTA), Boston, MA
- 10. **Karen E. Philbrick**, PhD, Executive Director, Mineta Transportation Institute, San Jose State University, San Jose, CA
- 11. **Joyce Rose**, Principal Consultant, Transit and Rail Safety, WSP-Parsons Brinckerhoff, Baltimore, MD
- 12. Brian Sherlock, Safety Specialist, Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU), Silver Spring, MD
- 13. Victor B. Wiley, former Chief Safety Officer, Memphis Area Transit Authority, Memphis, TN