TRACS Membership 18-01

- 1. <u>TRACS Chairperson</u>: Scott A. Sauer, Assistant General Manager, Operations, Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA), Philadelphia, PA
- 2. TRACS Vice-Chairperson: *Pamela Fischhaber, Chief, Rail/Transit Safety Section, Colorado Public Utilities Commision, Denver, CO
- 3. Herman Bernal, SSO Manager, Arizona Department of Transportatio (ADOT), Phoenix, AZ
- 4. **David Harris**, Transit and Rail Division Director, New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT), Santa Fe, NM
- 5. **Timothy Kelly**, Executive Vice President, Operations, Public Safety, and Customer Service, Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (Metro), Houston, TX
- 6. Jeffrey Lau, Chief Safety Officer, Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART), San Francisco, CA
- 7. Eric Muntan, Chief, Office of Safety and Security, Miami-Dade Transit, Miami, FL
- 8. Ronald Nickle, Chief Safety Officer, Massachusetts Bay Transit Authority (MBTA), Boston, MA
- 9. **Karen E. Philbrick**, PhD, Executive Director, Mineta Transportation Institute, San Jose State University, San Jose, CA
- 10. Brian Sherlock, Safety Specialist, Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU), Silver Spring, MD
- 11. Victor B. Wiley, former Chief Safety Officer, Memphis Area Transit Authority, Memphis, TN
- 12. *Nicholas Wilson, Chief Scientist for Vehicle Track Interaction Group at the Transportation Technology Center, Inc.
- 13. *Joyce Rose, Principal Consultant, Transit and Rail Safety, WSP-Parsons Brinckerhoff, Baltimore, MD
- 14. *James Hickey, SSO Program Manager, Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT), Chicago IL
- 15. *Elayne Berry, Assistant GM Management of Safety and Quality Assurance, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA), Atlanta, GA

*delineates new members (5)