You are here

State Safety Oversight Agency Primary Contacts

Arizona Department of Transportation

Herman Bernal 
SSO Program Manager 
206 S 17th Ave, Mail Drop 310B 
Phoenix, AZ 85007 
Phone: (602) 712-6095 
Cell: (602) 881-9747 
Fax: (602)712-3046 
Email: HBernal@azdot.gov

Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department

Charles Brewer 
Transportation Specialist 
10324 Interstate 30 
Little Rock, AR 72209 
Phone: (501) 569-2478 
Fax: (501) 569-2476 
Email: charles.brewer@arkansashighways.com

California Public Utilities Commission

Daren Gilbert 
Manager, Rail Transit and Crossings Branch 
180 Promenade Circle, Suite 115 
Sacramento, CA 95834 
Phone: (916) 928-6858 
Cell: (916) 803-0736 
Email: daren.gilbert@cpuc.ca.gov

Colorado Public Utilities Commission

Pamela Fischhaber 
Chief, Rail/Transit Safety 
1560 Broadway, Suite 250 
Denver, CO 80202 
Phone: (303) 894-2529 
Fax: (303) 894-2065 
Email: Pamela.Fischhaber@state.co.us

D.C. Fire Department

Mark J. Wynn
Deputy Fire Chief – Fire Marshal
D.C. Fire and EMS Department
1100 4th St., S.W.
7th Floor
Phone: (202) 727-3298
Cell: (202) 345-7967
Email: mark.wynn@dc.gov 

D.C. Streetcar

Joseph Tebo WSO-CSSD
Rail Safety Oversight Officer
DC Fire and EMS
Office of the Fire Marshal
202-603-5762 (Cell)
202-397-3965 (Office)

Florida Department of Transportation

Victor Wiley 
Transit Safety Programs Manager 
605 Suwannee Street, MS-26 
Tallahassee, FL 32399 
Phone: (850) 414-4525 
Cell: (850) 320-3728 
Fax: (850) 414-4508 
Email: victor.wiley@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia Department of Transportation

Carol Comer 
Director, Division of Intermodal Programs 
600 West Peachtree Street, NE, Plaza Level 
Atlanta, GA 30308 
Phone: (404) 347-0573 
Cell: (404) 276-6793 
Fax: (404) 505-4869 
Email: ccomer@dot.ga.gov

Illinois Department of Transportation

Georgina Heard-Labonne 
Liaison 
100 West Randolph, Suite 6-600 
Chicago, IL 60601 
Phone: (312) 793-0288 
Email: Georgina.Heard@illinois.gov

Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development

Kevin Lawson 
SSO Program Manager 
8900 Jimmy Wedell Drive 
Baton Rouge, LA 70807 
Phone: (225) 379-3032 
Fax: (225) 274-4116 
Email: kevin.lawson@la.gov

Maryland Department of Transportation

Larry White
Program Manager for Rail Safety and Security
State Safety Oversight (SSO)
Office of Homeland Security, Emergency Management & Rail Safety
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, Maryland 21076
Phone: (410) 865-1010
Cell: (410) 662-2050
Fax: (410) 865-1113

Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities

Brian Cristy 
Director, Transportation Division 
One South Station, 2nd Floor 
Boston, MA 02110 
Phone: (617) 305-3500 
Cell: (617) 620-6381 
Email: brian.cristy@state.ma.us

Michigan Department of Transportation

Daniel Harris 
State Safety Oversight Manager 
Office of Rail, 425 West Ottawa Street, 
P.O. Box 30050 
Lansing, MI 48909 
Phone: (517) 335-1005 
Cell: (517) 896-2799 
Fax: (517) 373-7997 
Email: harrisd16@michigan.gov

Minnesota Department of Public Safety

Timothy Rogotzke 
Minnesota Rail Safety Oversight Program Manager 
1110 Centre Pointe Curve, Suite 410 
Mendota Heights, MN 55120 
Phone: (651) 405-6180 
Cell: (612) 669-9627 
Fax: (651) 405-6199 
Email: tim.rogotzke@state.mn.us

Missouri Department of Transportation

Justin Sobeck 
Light Rail Safety Specialist 
105 West Capitol 
Jefferson City, MO 65102 
Phone: (573) 526-2169 
Cell: (573) 291-4593 
Email: Justin.Sobeck@modot.mo.gov

New Jersey Department of Transportation

David Morgan 
Manager, Fixed Rail Guideway Safety/Security Oversight 
1035 Parkway Avenue 
Trenton, NJ 08625 
Phone: (609) 530-2551 
Cell: (609) 789-7258 
Fax: (609) 530-6397 
Email: david.morgan@dot.state.nj.us

New York Public Transportation Safety Board

Stephen Trudell 
Program Manager 
50 Wolf Road, POD #53 
Albany, NY 12232 
Phone: (518) 457-7596 
Cell: (518) 265-6112 
Fax: (518) 457-6513 
Email: Stephen.Trudell@dot.ny.gov

North Carolina Department of Transportation

George Young 
Safety Enforcement and Oversight Manager 
1553 Mail Service Center 
Raleigh, NC 27699 
Phone: (919) 715-8742 
Cell: (919) 612-0655 
Fax: (919) 733-0997 
Email: gyoung@ncdot.gov

Ohio Department of Transportation

David Seech 
Management Analyst 
Office of Transit, 2nd Floor, 1980 West Broad Street 
Columbus, OH 43223 
Phone: (614) 644-9515 
Fax: (614) 887-4151 
Email: dave.seech@dot.state.oh.us

Oregon Department of Transportation

Lynda Horst 
Rail Transit Specialist 
555 13th Street, NE, Suite 3 
Salem, OR 97301 
Phone: (503) 986-4096 
Cell: (503) 931-7086 
Fax: (503)986-3183 
Email: lynda.horst@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Elizabeth G. Bonini  
Division Chief
PA Department of Transportation 
Bureau of Public Transportation
Urban Transportation Division
P. O. Box 3151  
400 North Street  
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3151
Phone: (717) 787.1207 
Fax: (717) 525.5777
Email: ebonini@pa.gov 

Puerto Rico State Emergency and Disaster Management Agency

Roberto Vila 
SSO Program Manager 
P.O. Box 194140 
San Juan, PR 00919 
Phone: (939) 241-0326 
Cell: (787) 487-1363 
Fax: (787) 725-4244 
Email: premassotu@gmail.com

Regional Transportation Authority

John Goodworth 
Division Manager Capital Oversight & Quality Assurance 
175 West Jackson Street, Suite 1550 
Chicago, IL 60604 
Phone: (312) 913-3238 
Cell: (330) 388-2231 
Fax: (312) 913-3206 
Email: goodworthj@rtachicago.org

St. Clair County Transit District

Bill Grogan 
Managing Director, SCCTD 
1004 South Lincoln Avenue, Suite 1 
O'Fallon, IL 62269 
Phone: (618) 628-8090 
Cell: (618) 781-4932 
Fax: (618) 628-7820 
Email: bgrogan@scctd.org

State of Hawaii, Department of Transportation

Brandon Eshenour 
SSO Program Manager 
869 Punchbowl Street #511
Honolulu, HI 96813 
Phone: (808) 587-2136
Fax: (808) 271-6789 
Email: brandon.j.eshenour@hawaii.gov

Tennessee Department of Transportation

Liza M. Joffrion  
Director, Division of Multimodal Transportation Resources
James K. Polk Building, 18th Floor
505 Deaderick Street 
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 741-2781
Email: liza.joffrion@tn.gov 

Texas Department of Transportation

Susan Hausmann 
State Safety Oversight Manager 
Rail Division, Texas Department of Transportation 
125 East 11th. Street 
Austin, TX 78701 
Phone: (512) 416-2833 
Cell: (512) 284-3817 
Fax: (512) 284-3817 
Email: susan.hausmann@txdot.gov

TOC/MDOT

Joseph Tebo 
TOC Chair 
7201 Corporate Center Drive, Mailstop 300 
Hanover, MD 21076 
Phone: (410) 972-1427 
Fax: (410) 865-1113 
Email: jtebo@mdot.state.md.us

TOC/DDOT

Emile Smith
DC Department of Transportation
55 M Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 671-4040
Cell: (317) 496-2238
Email: emile.smith@dc.gov 

Klara Baryshev
District Department of Transportation
Progressive Transportation Services Administration (PTSA)
55 M Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 741-5834 
Cell: (202) 465-6112 
Email: Klara.baryshev@dc.gov 

TOC/VDRPT

Sharmila Samarasinghe
Rail Transit Safety Programs Administrator
Tri State Oversight Committee (Vice Chair)
Dept of Rail and Public Transportation (DRPT)
4975 Allicance Drive 2E-435
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 259-3248 
Cell: (571) 481-8500 
Email: sharmila.samarasinghe@drpt.virginia.gov

Utah Department of Transportation

Richard Clarke 
SSO Program Manager 
4501 South 2700 West, P.O. Box 141265 
Salt Lake City, UT 84114 
Phone: (801) 964-4521 
Cell: (801) 633-6403 
Fax: 801-558-6841 
Email: richardclarke@utah.gov

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation

Sharmila Samarasinghe
Rail Transit Safety Programs Administrator
Tri State Oversight Committee (Vice Chair)
Dept of Rail and Public Transportation (DRPT)
4975 Allicance Drive 2E-435
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 259-3248 
Cell:  (571) 481-8500
Email: sharmila.samarasinghe@drpt.virginia.gov


Andrew Ennis
State Safety Oversight Program Manager
Department of Rail and Public Transportation (DRPT)
600 East Main Street, Suite 2102
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone: (804) 786-3434 
Cell: (804) 489-9340 
Email: Andrew.Ennis@drpt.virginia.gov

Washington State Department of Transportation

Michael Flood 
Rail Transit Safety and Security Officer 
401 2nd Avenue S., Suite 560 
Seattle, WA 98104 
Phone: (206) 464-1291 
Cell: (206) 902-8110 
Fax: (206) 464-1189 
Email: floodm@wsdot.wa.gov

West Virginia Department of Transportation

Susan O'Connell 
Division of Public Transit 
Building 5, Room 906, 1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East 
Charleston, WV 25305 
Phone: (304) 558-0428 
Cell: (304) 558-0174 
Email: Susan.L.O'Connell@wv.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Eric Stoegbauer
State Safety Oversight Manager
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910
Madison, WI 53707 
Phone: (608) 267-6680
Email: eric.stoegbauer@dot.wi.gov

Updated: Friday, June 3, 2016
Submit Feedback >